Jefferson Athletics Staff Directory

Jefferson - East Falls Campus
Department of Athletics
4201 Henry Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144

Athletic Department Main Number: 215-951-2720
Athletic Department Fax Number: 215-951-2775
Gallagher Center Front Desk Number: 215-951-2639

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Shirley
Assistant Vice President of Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach
215-951-2720 shirleyt@philau.edu
Rose Kelly
Associate Director of Athletics/SWA
215-951-5638 kellyr@philau.edu
Chris O'Brien
Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement
215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu
Patrick Shatkus
Director of Athletic Communications
215-951-2852 shatkusp@philau.edu
Ptah Myers
Head Coach/Intercollegiate Athletic Recruiter
215-951-2725 myersp@philau.edu
Pat Horvath
Head Coach/Coordinator of Community Engagement
215-951-5371 horvathp@philau.edu
Casey Urkuski
Coordinator of Athletic Operations
215-951-2720 urkuskic@philau.edu
Dr. John Pierce
Faculty Athletic Representative
215-951-2556 piercej@philau.edu

Athletic Advancement

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Brien
Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement
215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Shatkus
Director of Athletic Communications
215-951-2852 shatkusp@philau.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Olsavsky
Head Athletic Trainer
215-951-2721 olsavskya@philau.edu
Cece Fedele
Associate Athletic Trainer
215-951-2726 fedelec@philau.edu
Cass Byrnes
Assistant Athletic Trainer
215-951-0149 byrnesc@philau.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rose Kelly
Associate Director of Athletics/SWA
215-951-5638 kellyr@philau.edu

Fitness and Wellness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toril Hinchman
Director of Fitness & Wellness
215-951-2906 hinchmant@philau.edu

Recreation and Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Yeoell
Coordinator of Facilities & Recreational Programming
215-951-5394 yeoelld@philau.edu
Rob Nelson
Coordinator of Equipment, Transportation and Recreational Programming
215-951-2723 nelsonr@philau.edu
Jimmy Reilly
Coordinator of Conference Events/Associate Head Coach
215-951-0141 reillyj@philau.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Horvath
Head Coach/Coordinator of Community Engagement
215-951-5371 horvathp@philau.edu
Anthony Goncalves
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
215-951-5371 goncalvesa@philau.edu
Michael Grofsick
Assistant Coach
215-951-5371
Fernando Garza
Assistant Coach
215-951-5371
Kyle Jackson
Assistant Coach
215-951-5371

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Herb Magee
Head Coach
215-951-2724 mageeh@philau.edu
Jimmy Reilly
Associate Head Coach/Coordinator of Conference Events
215-951-0141 reillyj@philau.edu
Christopher Gulla
Assistant Coach
215-951-2724 gullac@philau.edu
Kay Magee
Director of Men's Basketball Operations
215-951-2724 kaymagee@verizon.net

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Shirley
Assistant Vice President for Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach
215-951-2720 shirleyt@philau.edu
Jennifer McCarthy
Associate Head Coach
215-951-2720 mccarthyj@philau.edu
Matt Bamford
Assistant Coach
215-951-2720 bamfordm@philau.edu
Rachel Joyce
Assistant Coach
215-951-2720 joycer@philau.edu
Jim Connolly
Assistant Coach
215-951-2720

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Men's and Women's Cross Country & Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Thomas
Head Coach
215-951-5373 thomasd@philau.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Martin
Head Coach
215-951-5364 martinj@philau.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Nevatt, PGA
Head Coach
215-951-2878 nevattd@philau.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Chis-Luca
Head Coach
215-951-5374 chisg@philau.edu
Kristen Gregory
Assistant Coach
215-951-5374 gregoryk@philau.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Brien
Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement
215-951-5943 obrienc@philau.edu
Jeff Cutler
Assistant Coach
215-951-5943 cutlerja@philau.edu
Molly Murray
Assistant Coach
215-951-5943

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ptah Myers
Head Coach/Intercollegiate Athletic Recruiter
215-951-2725 myersp@philau.edu
Carlos Pinnace
Assistant Coach
215-951-2725 pinnacec@philau.edu
Armando Canela
Assistant Coach
215-951-2725
Sean Campbell
Volunteer Assistant Coach
215-951-2725
Charlie Flowe
Director of Operations
215-951-2725
Chris Diaz
High Performance Coordinator
215-951-2725

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Dunbar
Head Coach
215-951-5372 dunbarg@philau.edu
Chris Brunetti
Volunteer Assistant Coach
215-951-5372

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Fegeley
Head Coach
215-951-2658 fegeleym@philau.edu
Katherine Wacyk
Assistant Coach
215-951-2658
Mary Cate Scott
Assistant Coach
215-951-2658
Phil Juliano
Assistant Coach
215-951-2658 julianop@philau.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Latifa Raheem
Head Coach
215-951-5370