Jefferson Athletics Staff Directory

Jefferson - East Falls Campus
Department of Athletics
4201 Henry Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144

Athletic Department Main Number: 215-951-2720
Athletic Department Fax Number: 215-951-2775
Gallagher Center Front Desk Number: 215-951-2639

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Shirley
Assistant Vice President of Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach
215-951-2720 tom.shirley@jefferson.edu
Rose Kelly
Associate Director of Athletics/SWA - Compliance
215-951-5638 rose.kelly@jefferson.edu
Chris O'Brien
Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement
215-951-5943 christopher.obrien@jefferson.edu
Rob Cunningham
Director of Athletic Communications
215-951-2852 robert.cunningham@jefferson.edu
Ptah Myers
Head Coach/Intercollegiate Athletic Recruiter
215-951-2725 ptah.myers@jefferson.edu
Pat Horvath
Head Coach/Coordinator of Community Engagement
215-951-5371 patrick.horvath@jefferson.edu
Casey Urkuski
Operations Manager
215-951-2720 casey.urkuski@jefferson.edu
Dr. John Pierce
Faculty Athletic Representative
215-951-2556 john.pierce@jefferson.edu

Athletic Advancement

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Brien
Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement
215-951-5943 christopher.obrien@jefferson.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Cunningham
Director of Athletic Communications
215-951-2852 robert.cunningham@jefferson.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Olsavsky
Head Athletic Trainer
215-951-2721 adam.olsavsky@jefferson.edu
Cass Byrnes
Associate Athletic Trainer
215-951-0149 cathleen.byrnes@jefferson.edu
Devon Stroup
Assistant Athletic Trainer
215-951-2726 devon.stroup@jefferson.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rose Kelly
Associate Director of Athletics/SWA - Compliance
215-951-5638 rose.kelly@jefferson.edu

Fitness and Wellness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Toril Hinchman
Director of Fitness & Wellness
215-951-2906 toril.hinchman@jefferson.edu

Recreation and Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Nelson
Coordinator of Equipment, Transportation and Recreational Programming
215-951-2723 robert.nelson@jefferson.edu
Jimmy Reilly
Associate Head Coach/Coordinator of Conference Events
215-951-0141 james.reilly2@jefferson.edu
Tyler Gross
Coordinator of Facilities & Recreational Programming
215-951-5394 tyler.gross@jefferson.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Horvath
Head Coach/Coordinator of Community Engagement
215-951-5371 patrick.horvath@jefferson.edu
Kyle Jackson
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
kyle.jackson@jefferson.edu
TJ Burgmann
Assistant Coach
thomas.burgmann@jefferson.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Herb Magee
Head Coach
215-951-2724 herbert.magee@jefferson.edu
Jimmy Reilly
Associate Head Coach/Coordinator of Conference Events
215-951-0141 james.reilly2@jefferson.edu
Stephanie Carideo
Assistant Coach
stephanie.carideo@jefferson.edu
Ryan McGee
Assistant Coach
ryan.mcgee@jefferson.edu
Kay Magee
Director of Men's Basketball Operations
215-951-2724 kaymagee@verizon.net

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Shirley
Assistant Vice President for Athletics/Head Women's Basketball Coach
215-951-2720 tom.shirley@jefferson.edu
Jennifer McCarthy
Associate Head Coach
jennifer.mccarthy2@jefferson.edu
Matt Bamford
Assistant Coach
matthew.bamford@jefferson.edu
Jim Connolly
Assistant Coach
james.connolly@jefferson.edu
Kevin McKenna
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren White
Head Coach
lauren.white3@jefferson.edu
Lauren Levine
Assistant Coach
Nicholas Hopeck
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's and Women's Cross Country & Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Thomas
Head Coach
215-951-5373 david.thomas@jefferson.edu
Alec Fixl
Assistant Track Coach
alec.fixl@jefferson.edu
Kyle Murray
Assistant Cross Country Coach
kyle.murray@jefferson.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Martin
Head Coach
215-951-5364 joseph.martin2@jefferson.edu
Nicholas Nguyen
Assistant Coach
nicholas.nguyen@jefferson.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Nevatt
Head Coach
215-208-0281 david.nevatt@jefferson.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
George Chis-Luca
Head Coach
215-951-5374 george.chis-luca@jefferson.edu
Jenna Stover
Assistant Coach

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris O'Brien
Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics - Athletic Advancement
215-951-5943 christopher.obrien@jefferson.edu
Jeff Cutler
Assistant Coach
Christine Page
Assistant Coach
christine.page@jefferson.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ptah Myers
Head Coach/Intercollegiate Athletic Recruiter
215-951-2725 ptah.myers@jefferson.edu
Thorne Holder
Assistant Coach
hasely.holder@jefferson.edu
Jason Rocha
Assistant Coach
Sarah Guarino
Volunteer Assistant Coach
sarah.guarino@jefferson.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Socrates Nicolaidis
Head Coach
215-951-5372 socrates.nicolaidis@jefferson.edu
Kyle Schumann
Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
kyle.schumann@jefferson.edu
Danny Madaroski
Volunteer Assistant Coach
danny.madaroski@jefferson.edu
Donna Nicolaidis
Volunteer Assistant Coach
donna.nicolaidis@jefferson.edu
Nico Tramontana
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Fegeley
Head Coach
215-951-2658 michael.fegeley@jefferson.edu
Kate Wacyk
Assistant Coach
katherine.wacyk@jefferson.edu

Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Norman Patten
Head Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Latifa Raheem
Head Coach
215-951-5370 latifa.raheem@jefferson.edu
Chris Ollis
Assistant Coach
christopher.ollis@jefferson.edu