Former Women's Basketball Standout Kaminski To Be Recognized At 116th Annual Philadelphia Sports Writers Association Dinner

Former Women's Basketball Standout Kaminski To Be Recognized At 116th Annual Philadelphia Sports Writers Association Dinner

PHILADELPHIA – Former Thomas Jefferson University women's basketball player Jessica Kaminski will be recognized for her outstanding career with the Rams at the 116th Annual Philadelphia Sports Writers Association Dinner on Monday, January 20th at the Crowne Plaza Cherry Hill.

Kaminski played for the Rams from 2016-19 and finished in the program's all-time top 10 in points, rebounds, assists and steals. She was a two-time All-CACC player and a two-time conference champion.

During her senior campaign in 2018-19, Kaminski led the team in rebounding and was second in scoring. She helped the Rams win the CACC Championship and a bid to the NCAA Tournament. Jefferson had a school-record 29 victories, finishing 29-3. Kaminski was named to the D2CCA All-East Region first team and chosen the CACC Player and Defensive Player of the Year while earning All-CACC first team honors.

The Philadelphia native was selected the CACC Tournament MVP and to the All-Tournament Team. Kaminski received All-America honorable mention from the Division II Bulletin and was also chosen the Philadelphia Inquirer Academic All-Area Performer of the Year and to the Academic All-Area Team.

Kaminski received her bachelor's degree in psychology with a business minor in May 2018 and earned her MBA in May 2019.

Honorees for this year's banquet include:
J.T. Realmuto, Philadelphia Phillies – Outstanding Pro Athlete
Bella Alarie, Princeton University Women's Basketball – Outstanding Amateur Athlete
To Be Announced – Living Legend
Natasha Cloud, Washington Mystics and former St. Joseph's Hawk – Native Son
Sean Couturier, Philadelphia Flyers – Special Achievement Award
Speedy Morris, St. Joseph's Prep – Special Achievement Award
Harry Perretta, Villanova University Women's Basketball – Special Achievement Award
Bill Wagner, Penn Sprint Football – Special Achievement Award
St. Louis Blues, represented by head coach Craig Berube – Team of the Year
Angelo Cataldi – Bill Campbell Award
Wayne Fish – Stan Hochman Award
Connor Barwin, former Philadelphia Eagle – Humanitarian Award
Jay Wright, Villanova University – Good Guy Award
Nia Akins, University of Pennsylvania – Penn Relays Frank Dolson Award
Malcolm Perry, Navy Football - Army-Navy Game MVP
Most Courageous Athlete – kept secret until presented

In addition, new manager of the Philadelphia Phillies, Joe Girardi, will be in attendance. Tickets for the dinner are available at There will also be a silent auction during the event, which will include Jefferson items.

The PSWA has been honoring those deserving of recognition for their great feats of athleticism, philanthropy, sports coverage and broadcast since 1904. It is the oldest organization of its kind in the nation and its awards dinner is the longest running dinner in the country.